Hanson’s Peanut Butter Rice Krispie Treats

peanut-butter-rice-crispy-treatsHanson’s Peanut Butter Rice Krispie Treats

I may be slightly biased because I am a Hanson descendant; however, the first time I made these, for a church potluck, five people asked for the recipe. When I¬†walk in with these, I am everyone’s best friend. You haven’t had a rice krispie treat until you have had one that is made with peanut butter and just after they have set. I don’t know all the food we will have in heaven, but I am pretty sure these are on the list.

Ingredients:exodus-33-14

1 Cup Sugar
1 Cup Karo Syrup
1 Stick of Butter
1 Cup Peanut Butter
6 Cups Rice Krispie Cereal

 

Directions:

Put Sugar, Karo Syrup and Butter into a sauce pan. Heat slowly until boiling. Stirring occasionally. Let Boil one minute. Remove from heat; add I cup peanut butter, mixing well. Stir in 6 cups of Rice Krispies. Press into a 9x 13 inch buttered or greased pan. Cool for 10 Minutes. My husband(Stretch) went to get the ingredients once and bought light corn syrup. Do not be deceived. I had to let them cool for two hours and they were still real crumbly. They finely got firm about 4 hours after cooking.

Leave a Reply

