Green Salad

green-jello-001Green Salad

When I said, “green salad.” I bet you were thinking we would at least have some lettuce. Ha Ha. This is a staple at every potluck I have been to since I was born. And being that I was born on Sunday at 11 am(just as church was starting) and my mom says I┬áhave been in church ever since. That is a long list of potlucks, Thanksgiving dinners, Christmas dinner, Sunday school parties and VBS’. Yeah I have seen a lot of these salads.

Ingredients:proverbs-31-30

1- Box Instant Pistachio Pudding
1- 20oz Can Crushed Pineapple- Drained
1- Tub Cool Whip
1- Cup Mini Marshmallows
1/2 Cup Chopped Nuts

Directions:

Mix dry pudding with pineapple. Stir in rest of ingredients and place in a 9x 13 pan. Place in freezer overnight. Let sit for 30 minutes before serving.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Different Interests says:

    We also have the “Green Salad” at every potluck, Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners

    Like

Leave a Reply

