Cranberry Salad

cranCranberry Salad

The Holidays are right around the corner. This Wednesday night we are having the Thanksgiving potluck at out church. I love cranberry sauce and it is normally juice poured out of the can on one to the serving tray. Don’t get me wrong I love it this way. I could probably eat my weight in canned cranberry sauce. I shouldn’t, but I could. Cranberry salad is a twist on cranberry sauce. It is a jello salad, that elevates the traditional cranberry sauce. My son eat this salad like a dessert while I mix it into my dressing. Try it out you might be surprised.

Ingredients:11

2(16oz)- Cans Whole Cranberry Sauce

1(20oz)- Can Crushed Pineapple

1(60z)- Box Raspberry Jello

1- Cup Chopped Nut(pecans, peanuts or walnuts)

 

Directions:

Heat cranberry sauce to a boil. Remove from heat and stir in Jello until dissolved. Fold in pineapple and nuts, do not drain pineapple. cranberrysalad1

Pour into mold, a bundt pan, or 9×9 pan. Cover and refrigerate until jello is set. I,¬†personally make one the night before, throw it in the refrigerator overnight and it is set by the morning.

cranberry-jello

Leave a Reply

