Missy’s Taco Seasoning

seasonMissy’s Taco Seasoning

This is my personal taco seasoning. Hi! I’m Missy. I whipped this up one night when i didn’t have any packaged taco seasoning. My church and my family prefer it to the store bought seasonings. It is super easy and will keep. I use it in place of taco seasoning all the time. You make it with spices you probably have in your rack right now.

 

 

Ingredients:

missy
Missy

1-TBSP Chili Powder
1- TSP Ground Cumin
1- TSP Pepper Flakes
1- TSP Garlic Powder
1- TBSP Dried Chopped Onion
1/2- TSP Creole Seasoning (optional)

Directions:

Mix together and store in airtight container. I mix up this recipe times three at the house and store. I use 2 to 3 TBSP for pound of ground meat. We only use deer meat at home and my family can’t tell the difference in our tacos and those made with beef.

 

 

Leave a Reply

