Colorful Corn Medley

cornmedleyColorful Corn Medley

Let me preempt this by saying there are 4 things I can not get enough of; corn, cheese, bacon and cilantro. This recipe makes my so excited when I see it on the potluck table. Yeah, I used to be a fat girl. I still have to workout extra long so I can enjoy all the foods I love. Colorful corn medley is even popular with the tweens and teens at our church. This is a great accomplishment since most of them skip over the salads and vegetable sections of our potlucks and go straight to meats, breads and desserts.  this is a super easy, fairly quick recipe. I have even made the base recipe, refrigerated it, added the toppings and reheated it.

Ingredients:112

1- Chopped Green Pepper
1- Chopped Onion
4- Cups Frozen Corn
I- Can Hominy
1- Can Shoe Peg Corn
1/4- Cup Hot Water
2- oz Pimento
1- TBSP Honey
1- TSP Salt
Dash of Pepper
1/2- Cup Shredded Cheese
4- Crumbled Strips of Cooked Bacon
Cilantro to Garnish

Saute green pepper and onion in oil or butter. Add corn, hominy, shoe peg,  water, pimento, honey, salt, and pepper. Bring to a boil. Reduce heat simmer uncovered for 8 to 10 minutes. Sprinkle cheese, cilantro and bacon on top. Mix in toppings and serving.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. WOW what a colorful and beautiful medley. On my to make list. Thanks

    Like

Leave a Reply

