Deviled Egg Salad

devilDeviled Egg Salad

What happened here was, I was trying to make deviled eggs one day and time got away from me. Smalls was dressed and in the car, Stretch had the car warming up and there I  was in the kitchen with 24 empty halves of eggs. As I answer, “be there in a minute” I knew I wouldn’t and I panicked. I grabbed a decorative bowl, cut the egg whites up, mixed in the yoke mix and  threw some paprika an that baby and was out the door in three minutes. When we got to church, Stretch said it was a little to rich for a salad. So, the church had some sweet pickle relish I threw a couple tablespoons on that in there. Thus, the birth of the deviled egg salad. So, here’s the deal! Deviled eggs are time consuming! Boiling the eggs, peeling them, cutting and scooping out the middle, mixing it up, piping it back in just right and garnishing it. During the holidays every minute counts. So Why not turn that big project into a quick salad.

Ingredients:28a6ad8cd434e18dec1ecdcfbcdf3bcd

6 eggs, hard boiled & sliced in half
2 tablespoons mayonnaise
1 scant tablespoon mustard
1 teaspoon Worcestershire sauce
a splash of hot sauce (its Tabasco and only Tabasco here)
salt & pepper, to taste
2 tablespoons Sweet Relish
paprika to garnish

Directions:

Scoop out the yokes and place in a bowl. Chop the eggs whites and put them into a large bowl. I your yoke bowl mix in all the other ingredients except paprika. Once that is well blended add to the egg white bowl and mix. Garnish with paprika and chill in refrigerator or run out the door, whatever is necessary.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. This is a marvelous idea.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Most my moments of brilliance come as complete accidents.

      Like

Leave a Reply

